Prayer J.A.R. Day 1

Posted on


I know I just posted the Prayer J.A.R. post, but I actually wrote it a couple days ago. I was just having some technical difficulties. 

Like I said in that post, I’m going to share how my challenge went each day. Since I’m on my second day, I’ll be posting twice today to catch up. 

My challenge the first day was to pray in the morning instead of at night. 

The reason I wrote that one is because I am a stickler for praying at night, and I thought it could be good to switch up my routine. 

I drew that slip in the morning, and since I had prayed the night before, I decided to not pray that night and then pray the next morning. 

When it came time for me to go to bed last night, I felt like I really needed to talk to God. I realized that’s it’s never a bad thing to pray, so I’d pray both at night and in the morning. However, when I prayed last night it wasn’t how I usually pray. It was more like venting to God. This morning, I prayed how I usually pray at night. It felt weird. 

I did it while lying in bed because that’s what I’m used to, but I couldn’t focus. I kept wanting to get up and start my day. Plus, it was confusing to pray about yesterday and today at the same time. Usually when I pray at night, I talk about the day I just had. 

I probably won’t switch my prayer time from night to morning, but I will definitely try to pray more consistently throughout the day. 

Feel free to leave a comment!

