Bible Translations

Posted on


I usually read the NIV (New International Version) because it is easiest for me to understand. I like the way that version phrases things. Sometimes, if I don’t understand a verse, I’ll switch to another translation. Some of my other go-to translations are HCSB (Holman Christian Standard Bible) and NLT (New Living Translation). A good translation to use when I want to see the overall picture is MSG (The Message). It’s easy to switch between versions on my phone. However, the only translation of a hard-copy Bible that I own is NIV. 

Feel free to leave a comment!

