Liebster Award

Posted on Updated on


Liebster Award (Darling Award)

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/eb4/63309300/files/2014/12/img_1820.jpg

I was nominated by Rajana (byrajana.wordpress.com) and I had no idea what the Liebster award was. I wondered if it was some really well-known blog award that I just didn’t know about since I’m fairly new to the blogosphere. Before accepting her nomination I did some research and discovered that the heart of the award is to recognize bloggers who work hard to share their thoughts and feelings yet are still fairly undiscovered. It’s pretty much a promotion for all the wonderful underdog blogs out there.

The rules for the Liebster Award are as follows: You answer the 11 questions that the person who nominated you asked you, then you nominate 11 other bloggers and ask them 11 questions in return.

Here is the interview for the Liebster Award:

1. How did you decide on the title of your blog?
I wanted a name that would make people feel comfortable and welcome. Then I thought of how people say ‘God bless you’ when someone sneezes and I’ve always liked that. I wanted to take that to the next step and go with ‘godblessyou4ever.’

2. What is one word that sums up the heart of your blog and why?
Love. My main goal is just to make people feel loved and remind them of just how much God loves them no matter what they’re going through.

3. What are your favorite pastimes other than blogging?
I love to write; I’m actually finishing up my first novel. I also like reading, it’s my inspiration for writing. I’m a pretty good singer, but I just do it as a hobby. It helps me channel my emotions, kind of like writing. Another thing I spend a lot of time on is Tumblr. I run my own blog on there, but it’s secular.

4. What is your favorite aspect of blogging?
I like being able to share my epiphanies. Whenever I have some profound thought about God or being a Christian I always get really excited about letting my followers know. Also, when I find something in the Bible that really strikes me, I enjoy sharing that and how it affected me.

5. Which project, recipe or idea on my blog would you most like to try yourself?
https://byrajana.wordpress.com/2014/12/02/music-gives-you-wings/

I like this post and all the music. I’d like to try broadening my horizons when it comes to what Christian music I listen to.

6. Where does your blog inspiration come from?
I am inspired by songs and Scripture. Also by things as simple as what I read on a macaroni box. I think quite deeply so I tend to see things in a more profound way than most people. A lot of the time I’m inspired by my experiences as well. I like to share what I learn.

7. What is one country in the world you would like to visit? Why?
Israel. It is God’s holy land and I’d love to visit all the places from the Bible.

8. If you have children, what are their names? If not, what are your favorite girl and boy?
I like the girl name Carmen. And the boy name Drew. I just think they’re so unique and awesome.

9. A long-lost relative leaves you a large sum of money. What do you do with it?
First I’d figure out what I need for myself and my loved ones. Then I’d store some away for the future. After that I’d give some for charity. With whatever is left I’d buy some things for myself, and maybe take my family on a vacation.

10. In your opinion, what is the best blog post you’ve written so far? (Include the link!)
https://godblessyou4ever.wordpress.com/2014/07/21/temptation/

I really like this post because it was pretty cool to break down Jesus’ temptation and apply it to our lives and our sins. It helped me, and hopefully my followers, gain a different perspective on a well known story. Some Bible stories we’ve heard so many times that we think we can’t get anything else out of them. But there’s always something new that we didn’t catch before. I believe that this post helped us catch something new.

11. Where do you see yourself in five years time?
Well, I’ll be 21. So I’ll probably be finishing up college and getting some sort of writing degree. Hopefully I’ll have a book or two or three published and I’ll still be running my blog. Who knows? Maybe I’ll be with the love of my life.

I couldn’t find anyone to nominate. 😦 If you would like to be nominated let me know and I’ll add you in! 🙂

Feel free to leave a comment!

